Delta Pineda elected as 14th Governor of Pampanga

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga, May 17 (PIA) — The Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) proclaimed Friday afternoon incumbent Vice Governor Dennis “Delta” Pineda as the newly-elected Governor of Pampanga, the 14th to hold such post since 1946.
In a statement, he thanked Kapampangans for handing him a landslide victory in the May 2019 midterm elections, helping him succeed his mother, now Vice Governor-elect Lilia Pineda. He garnered 657,606 votes over his opponent’s 229,392 votes. 
“I commit to be a dedicated governor. I will be a doer and I will maintain to be a good listener at same time. I value the inputs of the people and my co-public servants,” he said.
“Like my good mother’s, my administration shall continue to be for the people, especially for lifting the poor out of poverty and expanding the middle class,” Pineda added.
The Governor-elect committed to abide by the principle of good governance by making the 2,000-strong men and women of the provincial government efficiently implement programs and by generating the participation of citizens in the process.  
“I shall continue the programs of outgoing Governor Pineda on health, education, agriculture, jobs, disaster preparedness as well as in cooperative and business growth,” he said. 

READ:  Tagalog News: PNP-Bulacan, ginawaran ng parangal
Provincial Board of Canvassers proclaims incumbent Vice Governor Dennis “Delta” Pineda (third from right) as the newly-elected Governor of Pampanga, the 14th to hold such post since 1946. (Pampanga PIO)

He assured that crime prevention is a top priority so that programs are not derailed by illegal drugs proliferation, criminal activities, insurgency and terrorism. 
He vowed to strengthen political unity that will redound to the best interest of the people of Pampanga and its economy. 
“The Pampanga Megalopolis shall be our blueprint in pole-vaulting our dear province to new heights,” the governor-elect emphasized.
Meanwhile, PBOC likewise proclaimed Friday morning the newly-elected members of the House of Representatives namely Carmelo Jon Lazatin for 1st district, Mikey Macapagal Arroyo for 2nd district, Aurelio Gonzales Jr for  3rd district, and Rimpy Bondoc for 4th district.
Moreover, proclaimed city and municipal Mayors are Carmelo Lazatin Jr. (Angeles City), Oscar Tetangco Jr. (Apalit), Emmanuel Alejandrino (Arayat), Diman Datu (Bacolor), Rene Maglanque (Candaba), Darwin Manalansan (Floridablanca), Dante Torres (Guagua), Esmie Pineda (Lubao), Crisostomo Garbo (Mabalacat City), Leonardo Flores (Macabebe), Romy Pecson (Magalang), and Danilo Guintu (Masantol).
Also, Teddy Tumang (Mexico), Edgar Flores (Minalin), Jing Capil (Porac), Edwin Santiago (City of San Fernando), Jay Sagum (San Luis), Jun Punsalan (San Simon), Norberto Gamboa (Santa Ana), Ferdinand Salalila (Santa Rita), Gloria Ronquillo (Santo Tomas), and Nardo Velasco (Sasmuan). (CLJD-PIA 3)

Provincial Board of Canvassers proclaims incumbent Governor Lilia Pineda (middle) as the newly-elected Vice Governor of Pampanga. (Pampanga PIO)


Source: PIA Feed