Mayors' league elects new officers in Catanduanes

VIRAC, Catandunes, July 31 (PIA) – The local chapter of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) elected its new set of officers last Wednesday, July 31. 

Elected to lead the LMP chapter were president Peter C. Cua (San Andres), vice president Jose Paolo Teves III (Baras); secretary Honesto Tabligan (Pandan);  treasurer  Glenda Aguilar (Caramoran); auditor Juan Rodulfo (Bato); business manager Vicente Tayam Jr. (Gigmoto) and PRO Emeterio Tarin (Viga).

Those who clinched seats in the board of directors were Sinforoso M. Sarmiento Jr. (Virac), Remigio Villaluna (Bagamanoc), Cesar J. Robles (Panganiban), and Francisco Camano Jr. (San Miguel). 

The new set of LMP officers will be serving until 2022.

According to DILG Provincial Director Uldarico Razal, LMP plays a vital role in rallying the municipalities towards governance reforms and delivery of services to the people.  (PIA-5/Catanduanes) 

Source: PIA Feed

READ:  Otis Bridge replacement may take 9 months-MMDA