Mimaropa guvs among new officers of LPP

All of these Mimaropa governors are among the newly-elected officers of the League of Provinces of the Philippines – (from left) Governors Presbitero Velasco (Marinduque), Humerlito Dolor (Oriental Mindoro), Jose Riano (Romblon), Eduardo Gadiano (Occidental Mindoro) and Jose Alvarez (Palawan). (Photographs from LPP)

QUEZON CITY, July 23 (PIA) — All five Mimaropa governors are among the newly elected officers of the League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP).

Marinduque Governor Presbitero J. Velasco Jr.  is now serving as National President and Mimaropa regional chairman .

Oriental Mindoro Governor Humerlito A. Dolor was elected as one of the two Vice Presidents for Luzon and one of the Board Members-at-Large.

Romblon Governor Jose R. Riano  is now the Deputy – Secretary General for Luzon (South) while  Occidental Mindoro Governor Eduardo B. Gadiano (for Luzon South)  is one of the four  Publications and Public Information Officers.

Palawan Governor Jose Ch. Alvarez , on the hand is a member of Council of Advisers.

The LPP is an organization of provinces (represented by governors) where developmental matters are being discussed.

The region’s governors were elected during the first LPP General Assembly and Election of Officers for the term 2019-2022 recently at the Crowne Plaza Galleria with 61 governors present.

The other elected LPP officials : Quirino Gov. Dakila Carlo E. Cua (National Chairman); Tarlac Gov. Susan A. Yap (Executive Vice President);  Bataan Gov. Albert Raymond S. Garcia (Vice-President for Luzon); Aklan Gov. Florencio T. Miraflores (Vice President for Visayas); Zamboanga Sibugay Gov. Wilter T. Palma (Vice-president Mindanao); and Davao Oriental Gov. Nelson L. Dayanghirang (secretary-general)

Aside from Governor Velasco, the following are the other members of the National Executive Board: Abra Gov. Maria Jocelyn V. Bernos (CAR); Ilocos Sur Gov. Ryan Luis V. Singson (Region I); Quirino Gov. Dakila Carlo E. Cua (Region II); Tarlac Gov. Susan A. Yap (Region III); Batangas Gov. Hermilando I. Mandanas (Calabarzon); Albay Gov. Al Francis C. Bichara (Region V); Aklan Gov. Florencio T. Miraflores (Region VI); Siquijor Gov. Zaldy S. Villa (Region VII); Leyte Gov. Leopoldo Dominico L. Petilla (Region VIII); Zamboanga Sibugay Gov. Wilter Y. Palma (Region IX); Camiguin Gov. Jurdin Jesus Romualdo (Region X); Compostela Valley Gov. Jayvee Tyron Uy (Region XI); Cotabato Gov. Nancy A. Catamco (XII); Surigao Del Norte Gov. Francisco T. Matugas (Caraga); at Lanao Del Sur Gov. Mamintal A. Adiong Jr.(BARMM); Eastern Samar Gov. Ben Evardone will join Governors Dolor, Dayanghirang and Garcia as Board Members at Large.

READ:  CDA Celebrates International Day of Cooperatives

Below are the rest of the elected officials: Lanao Del Norte Gov. Imelda Q. Dimaporo (Treasurer); Batanes Gov. Marilou H. Cayco (Assistant Treasurer); Cotabato Governor Catamco (Assistant Treasurer); Abra Governor Bernos (Auditor); Ilocos Norte Gov. Matthew Marcos Manotoc (Deputy Secretary-General for Luzon (North); Iloilo Gov. Arthur R. Defensor Jr. (Deputy Secretary-General For Visayas); at Compostela Valley Governor Uy (Deputy Secretary-General For Mindanao).

Aside from Goverrnor Gadiano, the other  Publications and Public Information Officers are Apayao Gov. Eleanor C. Bulut – Begtang Luzon (North) and Camiguin Governor Romualdo (Mindanao)

Bohol Gov. Arthur C. Yap is LPP’s Investment Promotion Officer.

Joining Palawan Governor Alvarez at Council of Advisers are the following; Quezon Gov. Danilo E. Suarez; Nueva Vizcaya Gov. Carlos Padilla; Cavite Gov. Juanito Victor C. Remulla Jr.; Former  Laguna Governor Joey Lina; and Former Ilocos Norte Governor and newly elected Senator Imee R. Marcos. (LP/LPP)

Source: PIA Feed